Y   O  U      A  R  E        L  O  V  E  D       B  E  Y  O  N  D       M  E  A  S  U  R  E

Inpiring, encouraging, uplifting and empowering ALL who are receptive, one light at a time!

Forums & Blogs

Forum Home > Meditation > On Reflections.

FreeFaller[Dreamer]

A while ago...a long time ago (I even posted here about this experience) i was meditating and i had an actual vision where everything was just as vivid if not more than our currently reality. I only posted the experience here, and not my thoughts. It's been years since I had this vision, but only within the past year and a half I finally think i've begun to understand it's meaning since ironically it took a lot of reflection.

Vision:

I'm in my bathroom standing in the mirror. I'm looking directly at my own face, into my eyes; dead on. 

A very short vision indeed, but it was VERY vibrant. I know visualization is a thing, but that's something i'm not too good at, and instead my 'dreams' help me in terms of visuals, but my point is i know this was a 'vision'!! And the only one i've had thus far. I'm more familiar with dreams, lucid or not, even out of body..dare i say clairvoyant dreams? but visions? Noo0oo0o. I never denied their existence. It's just that the only times we EVER hear about visions are in movies lol.

Getting back to the vision. I find it rather ironic that I had a vision of myself looking into a mirror while meditating. Meditating can be used to focus, to release, and even reflect amongst other things. So, when you're standing in the mirror, what are you actually looking at? of course we're looking at our reflections, but what does that even mean? Am i looking at my physical animal vessel? or am i looking at my own mentally idealized form of self? who's even asking that question? is my physical vessel inquiring about the spirit within or vice versa? or both? *head explodes in a slimy iridescence*